Headquarters Staff Directory

1810 East Elm Street • Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone (573) 634-3202 • Toll-free (800) 392-0236 • Fax (573) 634-5645
The MNEA Headquarters office is open weekdays from 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Patrick Layden
Executive Director

(573) 644-9612  | patrick.layden@mnea.org | Biography

 

Governance  

MNEA President: Phil Murray
MNEA Vice President: Rebeka McIntosh
Executive Administrative Assistant: 
Roxane Bly (roxane.bly@mnea.org, (573) 644-9606)

 

Business Services 

Chief Financial Officer: Karen Struemph (karen.struemph@mnea.org, (573) 644-9617)
Business Coordinator: Amy Wolters (amy.wolters@mnea.org, (573) 644-9607)
Business Specialist/Coordinator: Mike Clark (mike.clark@mnea.org, (573) 644-9602)
Administrative Assistant: Laurie Bernskoetter (laurie.bernskoetter@mnea.org, (573) 644-9623)

 

Member Benefits & Event Planning

Manager of Enterprise Operations: Pam Koetting (pam.koetting@mnea.org, (573) 644-9601)

 

Program Services 

Assistant Executive Director of Program Services: Chastity "Chas" Danner (chastity.danner@mnea.org, (816) 548-4357)

COMMUNICATIONS

Communications Director: Mark Jones (mark.jones@mnea.org(573) 644-9609)
Electronic Communications & Research Coordinator: Rishanda Richardson (rishanda.richardson@mnea.org, (573) 644-9621)
Administrative Assistant: Roxane Bly (roxane.bly@mnea.org, (573) 644-9606)

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS

Legislative Director: Otto Fajen (otto.fajen@mnea.org, (573) 644-9618)
Political Director: Elizabeth "Liz" Zerr (elizabeth.zerr@mnea.org, (573) 644-9610)
Administrative Assistant: Sandy Smith (sandy.smith@mnea.org, (573) 644-9608

TEACHING & LEARNING

Teaching & Learning Director: Samantha Hayes (samantha.hayes@mnea.org, (573) 644-9625)
Administrative Assistant: Laurie Bernskoetter (laurie.bernskoetter@mnea.org, (573) 644-9623)

LEGAL SERVICES

Located in the St. Louis Regional Office, 955 Gardenview Office Parkway, St. Louis, MO 63141
General Counsel & Chief Human Resource Officer: Daniel Bryar (daniel.bryar@mnea.org(573) 634-3202)
Legal Administrative Assistant: Tracy Flaherty (tracy.flaherty@mnea.org, (314) 584-1305)

 

FIELD SERVICES

Assistant Executive Director of Field Services: Shannon Weber (shannon.weber@mnea.org, (314) 584-1302
Located in the St. Louis Regional Office, 955 Gardenview Office Parkway, St. Louis, MO 63141

Find a listing of all the MNEA Field Staff at www.mnea.org/uniserv


Aspiring Educators 

Administrative Assistant: Roxane Bly (roxane.bly@mnea.org, (573) 644-9606)

MNEA-Retired 

Administrative Assistant: Olivia Compton (olivia.compton@mnea.org, (417) 569-1402)