Missouri NEA-Retired 2023 Volunteer of the Year Nomination Form

Everyone knows a retired member who volunteers countless hours for MNEA, for MNEA-Retired, for public education and/or for their community. Many of these MNEA-Retired members go unrecognized for their efforts and don't expect to be honored. However, you can change that. Look around and nominate a person who you know deserves to be the 2023 MNEA-Retired Volunteer of the Year!

The award winner will receive a keepsake recognition gift at the MNEA-Retired Annual Meeting and be a part of MNEA-Retired's historical records. Past recipients are listed on the back side of this form.

<u>Deadline for nominations is February 28^{th,} 2023.</u> Complete the form below and submit it by mail to MNEA-Retired Attn: Olivia Compton 1525-B W Sunshine St., Springfield, MO 65807

MNEA-Retired Volunteer of the Year Nomination Form		
Address:		
Email:	Phone:	Retired from:School District
explanation of their to be selected as the	as in which your nominee has been work. Nominees do not have to be Missouri NEA-Retired Volunteer A etired member. Use additional pap	involved in all areas of volunteerism ward winner. However, nominees
□ NEA/MNEA-Ret	ired volunteer work (national, stat	e, local or regional)
☐ Promoting Publ	lic Education Volunteer Work	
☐ Community/Civ	ric Volunteer Work	
Name of Nominator:		
		Zip:

Past Recipients of MNEA-Retired Volunteer of the Year

- 1988 Ken Curtis
- 1989 Marie Theerman
- 1990 Shep Woolford
- 1991 Juanita Blankenship
- 1992 Roberta Sanderson
- 1993 Veletta Martin
- 1994 Kathy Smerck
- 1995 Judy Divine
- 1996 Edith Rittenhouse
- 1997 James Garrison
- 1998 Wilma Dolan
- 1999 Dorothy Whitten
- 2000 Christine Foc
- 2001 Kay Coen
- 2002 Martha Ott
- 2003 Florence Pullen
- 2004 Judy Compton
- 2005 Gail Brown
- 2006 Linda Powell-Bossi
- 2007 Jim Coen
- 2008 Ed Robins
- 2009 Janet Fortus
- 2010 Judy Burnette
- 2011 Gerald Bonham
- 2012 Peggy Cochran
- 2013 Liz Schoop
- 2014 Janet Leachman
- 2015 Kitty Theiss
- 2016 Jeannine Canaday
- 2016 Lloyd Klinedist
- 2017 Carol Klaus
- 2018 Beverly Vogt
- 2019 Sharon Giesler
- 2020 Susan McClintic