Campaigns & Elections

2018 Elections


Candidates receive the recommendation of the MNEA-PAC by demonstrating a commitment to public education and upon the recommendation of local educators. For more information about the Missouri NEA Recommendation process please visit

How you vote is a personal decision; however, Missouri NEA leaders hope that, as you review the issues and positions of candidates, you will consider the recommendation of your fellow educators in the following elections:

What can you do?


Make a donation

Educate yourself and others



MNEA recommended school board candidates successful in April 3 election 

Missouri NEA local affiliates recommended candidates for school board and bond/levies in the elections April 3. Many of the locally recommended candidates went home with a WIN and will begin their terms of service soon. In fact, 89 percent of MNEA local recommendations ran a successful campaign. Congratulations!




Add This
Decrease Text Size
Printer Friendly Version