Congratulations, Kathleen Beard, Hickman Mills NEA member and winner of the Read to Achieve Award

Beard wins $1,000 in KCTV5, MNEA contest.

Kathleen Beard, a teacher in Hickman Mills School District wins the Read to Achieve Award, which is co-sponsored by Kansas NEA, Missouri NEA and KCTV5. Missouri NEA President Charles E. Smith and KCTV5 anchor Gina Bullard presented Beard with a check for $1,000 April 12 at Santa Fe Elementary School. 

Find photos of the award presentation on the MNEA Flickr site >>

Read more on the KCTV5 website >>

Posted Date: 4/15/2019
Add This
Decrease Text Size
Printer Friendly Version
Read to Achieve Contest 

If your school is within the KCTV5 viewing area (greater Kansas City), teachers at your school are eligible for a chance to win $1,000. The Read to Achieve contest is co-sponsored by Missouri NEA and Kansas NEA.

Contest Entry >>